Foundation Testimonials

This course will make me a better clinician

"

The IDN foundation course was a wonderful experience.  Frank and Brandon presented the information in a thorough and easy to understand manner.  The information and lab experience gained from this course will make me a better clinician and allow me to treat my patients on a whole new level.

 


Kayla Luthman, PT
July 12, 2020

Course was extremely beneficial

"

The discussion of the nervous system throughout the course was extremely beneficial – bridging the gap between my work as a chiropractor and a manual therapist.

 


Dr. Samantha Brish , DC 
July 12, 2020

You leave with a foundation in the whole body

"

The IDN foundation course was an amazing course to get started in dry needling.  I love that you leave with a foundation in the whole body and the explanation of the anatomy and neurology to see the big picture, not just learn a dry needling technique.

 




Jennifer DeSantis, PT
July 12, 2020

Not only teaches you the process of how to dry needle

"

Great course. It not only teaches you the process of how to dry needle but also a system to allow you to treat a variety of musculoskeletal, neurogenic and systemic conditions.

 


Brett Devereaux, ATC 
July 12, 2020

Excellent course

"

Excellent course that is based soundly in human anatomy, neurology and research.

 


Dr. Katelyn Kraft, DC 
July 12, 2020

Material and presentation was engaging

"

The intentional design of the course is so evident.  The material and presentation was engaging and applied to all learning styles and health care specialist.  Very well done.  




Dr. CLiff Maurer, DC 
July 12, 2020

Emphasis on critical thinking for implementing IDN

"

This course was a thoughtfully presented and organized.  I really appreciate the emphasis on critical thinking for implementing IDN as part of your overall treatment.  I highly recommend this course.

 


Janice Bacak, PT
July 12, 2020

Immediately beneficial to athletes

"

This is an excellent introduction course to dry needling that will be immediately beneficial to the athletes under my care.

 


Derek McDaniel, ATC
July 12, 2020

Emphasis on safety and confidence building

"

I appreciated emphasis on safety and confidence building.  The course helped establish a basic skill set and competency in dry needling.




Elizabeth Jones, PT 
February 23, 2020

Ample time to get comfortable with the techniques

"

The IDN course was my first introduction into dry needling.  The weekend was comprehensive and the amount of lab time we were given gave me ample time to get comfortable with the techniques.  Sonya was a terrific instructor and I would love to take more courses taught by her.

 


Michael Oakes, PT 
 February 23, 2020

Organized and thorough course

"

The IDN foundation course is a wonderfully organized and thorough course.  I feel very confident in my ability to apply DIN techniques into my treatments.

 


Cory Couture, ATC
February 23, 2020

Flow of the course keeps you interested

"

I have taken a lot of different seminars and different type of seminars.  This has been my favorite.  The flow of the course keeps you interested and gives you all the tools you need to start dry needling Monday morning.

 


Dr. Chris Schriver, DC 
 February 23, 2020

Easy to ask questions and helped me feel confident

"

The IDN course was very effective in teaching to principles of dry needling, safe techniques and practice.  Nick was a great teacher and was extremely knowledgeable and friendly, making it easy to ask questions and helped me feel confident in my skills.   Highly recommended.

 


Sydney Smith, PT 
 February 23, 2020

You get a lot of practice with needling

"

I loved this course!  David was very skilled and laid back with how he presented the material.  You get a lot of practice with needling and I felt confident to begin practice on Monday.




Adam Hooten, PT 
February 7, 2020

Very knowledgeable instructor

"

This course focused on mastering the dry needling technique.  By the end of the course I felt confident in my skills.  Very knowledgeable instructor with great teaching skills.

 


Sarah Martin, PT
February 7, 2020

Goes a lot deeper into neurology

"

This course really helped to provide a comprehensive understanding of dry needling.  But it also goes a lot deeper into neurology and helped improve my overall clinical reasoning skills.

 


Emily Rolf, PT
February 7, 2020

One of the best courses I have ever been to

"

This was one of the best courses I have ever been to!  So much information in one weekend with so much clinical relevance.  I can’t wait to start trying these techniques with my patients.  It will change the way I treat from now on.  Dave was a fantastic teacher!




Jennifer Ripley, PT 
February 7, 2020

Changed the way I practice

"

Great class! This course has totally changed the way I practice and approach my patients. Highly recommend.

 


Lauren Knasel, PT 
 February 7, 2020

Loved the way the regions were laid

"

I loved the way the regions were laid out for us about teaching the levels, reviewing the 3-D anatomy and then as an example on someone.  It helped make me fell more comfortable before needling. 

 


Dr. Brent Spille, DC
February 7, 2020

As a new graduate

"

As a new graduate, I was worried about taking a dry needling course but I really wanted to improve my clinical practice.  I’m so glad I chose IDN as the instructor explained concepts and techniques in a simple and clear manner and I got tons of practice.

 


Sarah Botts, PT
February 7, 2020

Excellent learning environment

"

Sonya was an excellent instructor.  She provided an excellent learning environment with clinically applicable techniques, examples and case studies. It helped me feel confident, competent and safe when utilizing dry needling as a treatment technique.

 


Lauren L'Huillier, PT 
 January 19, 2020

New skillset and systemic approach

"

Course was excellent!  I thought I would leave this class with an understanding of dry needling and trigger points.  Instead I am leaving with a new skillset and systemic approach involving the spine and distal trigger points.

 


Tyler Finch, PT
January 19, 2020

Loved how much repetition we got

"

I loved how much repetition we got with the different homeostatic points between anatomy review, manual pictures, demonstration and labs.  It allowed for us to remember the landmarks, position, etc. much better.

 


Courtney Orsbon, PT
February 7, 2020

Highly recommend this course to my colleagues

"

Sonya was absolutely stellar and was an excellent instructor.  Her perceptiveness, insights and clinical reasoning added depth to this course that I did not expect.  I highly recommend this course to my colleagues.




Matthew Koester, PT 
January 19, 2020

Easy to use in your practice day one

"

Great course!  Very knowledgeable and skilled instructor.  This will be easy to use in your practice day one on any patient, you just have to practice.




Alix Vernon, PT 
January 12, 2020

Course content is extremely clinically relevant

"

I loved the neuroanatomy foundational approach with this course.  The course content is extremely clinically relevant.  This has defiantly put more tools in my clinical tool box.

 


Elizabeth Escajadillo, PT 
 January 12, 2020

IDN is far more comprehensive

"

I have been trained in trigger point dry needling for 4+ years.  IDN is far more comprehensive and will be more applicable to clinical practice even after only taking the foundation course.  I will recommend IDN to all my patients and will deviate from the trigger point model.

 


Michael Bumroongsuk, PT
January 19, 2020

Neurologic framework that guides

"

I came for the ability to dry needle and left with a neurologic framework that guides to a new treatment philosophy.  This was unexpected and will help my patients.

 


Martin Stern, PT
January 19, 2020

Evidence-based approach

"

I appreciated the global, evidence-based approach of this course.  It challenged my thinking on all of my patients whether or not they are dry needling candidates. 

 


Jacob Jaros, PT 
 January 12, 2020

Will help clinicians of any level advanced their skills

"

The content of this course is exceptionally laid out in a methodical manner that will help clinicians of any level, advanced their skills and knowledge.  The instructor was very intelligent and helps demonstrate procedures using various method.  All question asked were answered with clinical reasoning behind them.




Andrea Pozzuto, ATC 
January 12, 2020

Great neurogenic approach

"

Loved this course!  Worth the time and money needed to attend.  I am hoping to take the second course this year.  Great neurogenic approach to treat patients.

 


Jacob Jackson, PT
January 12, 2020

Integration of multiple schools of thought

"

I thoroughly enjoyed the integration of multiple schools of thought in respect to dry needling.  The course boosted my confidence to expand my skill set with daily dry needling.

 


Ricardo Escajadillo, PT
January 12, 2020

Provided many research articles to reference

"
The guide book and 3D anatomy was helpful. Provided many research articles to reference. The entire course was helpful and will improve my clinical outcomes.

Bianca Gundolff, ATC 
November 25, 2019

Loved the break up of the labs and lecture

"
This course made me feel confident that I could take the skills learned here and apply them immediately. I loved the break up of the labs and lecture and the repetition of notes that really made the information stick. I loved the holistic approach.

Leigh AlexandeR, PT 
 November 25, 2019

Best courses I’ve ever taken

"
One of the best courses I’ve ever taken. Great learning environment for clinical learning.

Sam Wagner, ATC
November 25, 2019

Great hands on course

"
After 30 years of clinical practice, I have a new tool in my belt that can be applied to all patients. Great clinical tool for deep tissue work. Great hands on course for pain relieve and lots of lab practice.

Thomas Parnell, PT
November 25, 2019

Great balance of didactic and lab based information

"
The energy of the instructor and the course material was great. There was a great balance of didactic and lab based information that helped the content stick. The course was low stress and had an environment suitable for learning. I feel confident in dry needling.

Katie McCorkle, PT November 10, 2019

Lots of practical experience

"
Overall awesome course with excellent instructor, resources and clinical knowledge. Gained lots of practical experience during the course.

Stacey Surnear, PT
November 10, 2019

Lectures and labs were well organized

"
Helpful pre reading manual and course manual. Enjoyed the instructors personal dry needling experiences. Lectures and labs were well organized.

David Reindl, PT 
 November 3, 2019

Course was well presented

"
Dave was excellent. The course was well presented and allowed you to gain confidence as the dry needling techniques advanced.

Amy ULM, PT
November 10, 2019

Great use of audio visual aids

"
Sonya is a great teacher and made learning dry needling easy and fun. She showed me how it supplements my current clinical practice and how it can benefit my patients. Great use of audio visual aids to allow everyone to see the needling.

Joseph Adamchak, PT 
November 3, 2019

Best education weekend I’ve had

"
One of the best education weekends I’ve had. Course was well taught and well thought out. Instructor was excellent. Especially loved the use of the Visible Body app.

Elizabeth Feierabend, PT October 13, 2019

Liked the emphasis on safety and research

"
The course was very well organized. Loved the use of the anatomy app and use of the camera for better visualization. I also liked the emphasis on safety and research.

Tammy Koch, PT
October 13, 2019

Full circle approach

"
This course was great in taking a full circle approach of nerves and how this has an effect on pain. Really helped me understand the clinical use of IDN.

Kevan LaPorte, PT
October 13, 2019

Raised the bar of my clinical reasoning

"
This course definitely raised the bar of my clinical reasoning and my skills. In addition, this course helped me overcome my fear of needles. This will make my practice unique in my target patients.

Sarah Jean Mapili, PT
October 13, 2019

Really like the conceptual framework and flexibility

"
This course took dry needling from being intimidating to very applicable. I really like the conceptual framework and flexibility it allows.

Nicole Elders, PT
October 13, 2019

Great introductory course

"
This is a great introductory course for practice of dry needling and with its emphasis on neurology and anatomy it will greatly impact how I treat patients.

Heather LaHaie, PT
October 13, 2019

Very impressed with the comprehensive and integrative aspect

"
This was my first dry needling course, but very impressed with the comprehensive and integrative aspect of the education principles. Absolutely feel like I could use all of this information and techniques on Monday.

Laura Kordick, PT
October 13, 2019

Information was clearly presented in an organized manner

"
The powerpoint presentations and the manual complimented each other very well. All the lecture and manuals information was clearly presented in an organized manner. Dr. David Griswold was easy to follow and explained everything thoroughly and clearly.

Glendora Hurst, PT
October 13, 2019

Learned a more global approach

"
I was interested in taking the course to expand my treatment options and add dry needling as I’m often asked about dry needling. I came out of this course with a knowledge base to treat on Monday. I also learned a more global approach to treatment in regards to neuro influence.

Edward Carmichael, PT
October 13, 2019

Takes the practice of dry needling to another level

"

This was a great course that really provided a thorough understanding of anatomy and takes the practice of dry needling to another level.   Frank is an excellent instructor and makes the information easy to understand and apply.  I believe my practice will change significantly after taking this course.

 


Jodi Richards, PT
April 22, 2019

Course atmosphere was very constructive

"

This was the best course I have attended in many years.  The philosophy and theories behind dry needling make sense.  It is consistent with other philosophies I have studied and will be a great addition to treatment of many types of patients.  The palpitation and needling points were easy to follow and the overall course atmosphere was very constructive and warm.

 


Mathew Smith, PT
March 11, 2019

Instructors provided closely supervised labs

"

The expertise and numbers of instructors provided closely supervised labs.  The instructors provided clinic based applications.  Contraindications and side effects were thoroughly covered and I feel comfortable being able to follow these precautions in the clinic.  I feel more comfortable and competent performing dry needling to cervical and lumbar regions then I ever have with manipulating those areas.  I am excited about applying these techniques for my clients with underlying neurological conditions.

 


Josie Forbes, PT
April 30, 2017

Labs were very well organized

"

This course is fantastic!  The instructors are extremely knowledgeable in anatomy and do well explaining it with use of visual aids.   The course is very well organized in regards to reviewing relevant anatomy, homeostatic points, safety precautions etc.  The labs were very well organized so that the more difficult or sensitive areas are later in the labs.

 


Rachel Miller, PT
March 11, 2019

Course atmosphere was very constructive

"

This was the best course I have attended in many years.  The philosophy and theories behind dry needling make sense.  It is consistent with other philosophies I have studied and will be a great addition to treatment of many types of patients.  The palpitation and needling points were easy to follow and the overall course atmosphere was very constructive and warm.

 


Mathew Smith, PT
March 11, 2019

Great balance of didactic and lab based information

"

The energy of the instructor and the course material was great.  There was a great balance of didactic and lab based information that helped the content stick.   The course was low stress and had an environment suitable for learning.   I feel confident in dry needling.

 


Katie McCorkle, PT
November 11, 2019

Laid out in a comprehensive, progressive manner

"

I have looked at other dry needling courses, but in searching, this one seemed to make the most sense for how my brain works.  This weekend, I learned so much in how to take care of the neuromuscular processes versus just the points of pain, for hopefully longer lasting results.  Sonya and Stephanie made it interesting, explained everything well and the course was laid out in a comprehensive, progressive manner.

 


Marcela Donat, PT
April 14, 2019

One of the most valuable trainings I have ever taken

"

As a practitioner for 32 years, I found the course and its presentation to be one of the most valuable trainings I have ever taken.

 


Dr. Frederick Freed, DC
February 2, 2017

Course is completely evidenced based

"

The foundation's course for Integrative Dry Needling was very well taught in much detail.  The course is completely evidenced based with no overlap with acupuncture or eastern medicine.  The instructors were very experienced and had an emphasis on needling with safety. By the end of the course, I felt like I was able to needle my patients confidently and safely.  This course opened up infinite possibilities of different treatment techniques for all my patients.

 


Alexander Hsiao, PT
May 7, 2017

Instructors are all excellent

"

This is one of the best courses I have take in my 17 year career.  Instructors are all excellent!  I felt 100% comfortable with dry needling after taking this course.

 


Lisa Norton-Toth, PT
January 8, 2017

The best, most hands on, most useful CE course

"

Excellent! This is the best, most hands on, most useful CE course I have attending in a long time.  The course is very comprehensive: technique, anatomy, hands on practice, case studies, marketing, administrative and billing suggestions.  I can't recommend it highly enough!  Looking so forward to the advanced course! Thank you Nick. Excellent Job!

 


Mary Britt, PT
April 9, 2017

Great in showing how safe needling can be

"

Wonderful course! I'm afraid of needles and of watching needles go into the skin. David and Nick were great in showing how  safe needling can be and ways to make the process as pain-free as possible. I left the course over my fear of using needles and excited to use this treatment on my patients.

 


Katrina Lee, PT
June 5, 2016

Well organized and instructed

"

This course was well organized and instructed.  It provided a functional foundation for therapeutic care in a time efficient manner.

 


Dr. Burton Shapiro, DC
December 8, 2018

Instructors make you feel comfortable almost instantly

"

I was so apprehensive and anxious about needling leading up to the course.  The instructors make you feel comfortable almost instantly with their research and clinical reasoning.  I never expected to feel so confident so quickly.  I can not wait to use needling on Monday.  Take this course!

 


Tess Steele, PT
January 13, 2019