Advanced Course Testimonials

Exceptional presentation of material

"

Exceptional presentation of material to emphasize relevance of dry needling to address affected neuropath ways and how dry needling assimilates into POC with other therapeutic treatments.


Elizabeth Jones, PT
September 27, 2020

IDN is ahead of the curve

"

I appreciate that IDN is ahead of the curve in acknowledging the role of the CNS in musculoskeletal pain and not solely focusing on tissues.


John Kravic , PT 
September 27, 2020

Dives deeper into the anatomy and hard to get problem cases

"

This course dives deeper into the anatomy and hard to get problem cases.  It teaches a 360 degree approach to treat the entire area that involves the musculoskeletal as well as neurological areas. 


Samantha Lopez, PT 
 September 27, 2020

Treat more complex patient populations

"

Great course to increase your neuro tool box and ability to treat more complex patient populations.


Peter Klausmeyerh, PT 
 September 27, 2020

Course is comprehensive

"

The advanced IDN course has help broaden my scope of practice and bring my needling skills to another level.  This course is so comprehensive and really has helped me with treating my patients with a more neuro physiological approach.

 


Kelsey Thomas , PT 
March 15, 2020

Excellent, quality education

"

This skill set has been very valuable to my outpatient outcomes.  Many patients are asking for the treatment.  IDN has given excellent, quality education and given resources for continued learning.

 


Terri Jeurink, PT
March 15, 2020

Complex clinical situations

"

I’ve taken multiple dry needling courses and IDN brings together so many pieces of the puzzle that even the most complex, clinical situation begins to make sense.

 


Stephanie Amspaugh, PT 
 March 15, 2020

Course is amazing and very applicable

"

The significant depth of knowledge that is covered in this course is amazing and very applicable in the clinic.  I can’t wait to utilize these techniques with my patients.

 


Steven Gay, PT 
 March 15, 2020

Scientific evidence presented

"

Frank is very thorough and takes the fear away from needling potentially harmful areas. Labs were very helpful.  Much more scientific evidence was presented then previous dry needling courses I have taken from other companies.

 


Vicky Bledsoe, PT 
 March 8, 2020

Excellent progression from foundation course

"

Excellent progression from foundation course and excellent presentation of the body as more then muscles and bones.  Techniques and process will be easy to implement into practice.

 


john richter, PT 
March 8, 2020

Course was easy to follow

"

Great explanation of neural pathways with the use of apps and labs.  Course was easy to follow.  Speaker was easy to follow, engaging, and very helpful.

 


Mollie Fick, PT
March 8, 2020

Not a cookie cutter approach

"

IDN teaches you not only to how to needle but how to question and clinically reason through your treatments. It’s not a cookie cutter approach of “here’s one diagnosis, this is what you do”.  The course makes your think critically and work hard, but you’ll come out with many ways to not only help patients using dry needles, but how to integrate the modality into any plan of care across all the spectrums of patients.

 


Leigh Alexander, PT 
 March 15, 2020

Excellent system

"

Excellent system that incorporates the understanding of neurology through external input.  Based on neurology and not specific pathology, it will change your practice toward optimal patient outcomes.

 


Christopher Gibson, PT 
 September 23, 2019

Integrated approach of teaching the material

"

I love the integrated approach of teaching the material so I can use the knowledge and skills the next day in the clinic.   I have seen significant improvements in my clinical outcomes.

 


Deven Bawden, PT
September 23, 2019

Completely change my thought process

"

The IDN concept has completely change my practice.  IDN is the only course that has completely change my thought process.

 


Ryan Niederklein, PT 
 September 23, 2019

Improving patient outcomes

"

Since the foundation course I've been able to take patients with spinal stenosis who have plateaued, back to their full daily functions.  They've told me they feel that its due to the dry needling.  The advanced course was great and will improve my outcomes.


Chelsea Mancuso, PT 
September 23, 2019

Grateful for this approach and the outcomes it delivers

"

I was satisfied with my results with manual therapy until my co-worker became IDN certified and was able to help some patients more with his integrative approach addressing neurogenic inflammation.  I am grateful for this approach and the outcomes it delivers.


Julie Edwards, PT 
September 15, 2019

Good overview of neurology

"

This course marries the neuro anatomy to clinical observations so you can problem solve any presentation you see in the clinic the very next day and treat it effectively on day 1.  Provided a good overview of neurology and covers all areas of the body.

 


Eliza Andrews, PT 
 September 15, 2019

Most clinically relevant needling course

"

By far the most clinically relevant needling course I've taken to date.


Lisa Newton, PT 
September 15, 2019

Course has opened a whole new level

"

I feel like this course has opened a whole new level and dimension to my practice when traditional treatment is only partially effective.

 


Rhonda Forston, PT 
 September 15, 2019

Lots of evidence based research

"

Extremely knowledgeable instructor regarding all topics related to dry needling.  Great patient based association with each point.  Lots of evidence based research.

 


Alyson Fliakas, PT 
 June 15, 2019

Excellent integration of neuro component

"

Great review of neuroanatomy, peripheral and cutaneous nerves.  Excellent integration of neuro component to my practice, pain management, and rehabilitation.

 


Rebecca Hoeck, PT
June 15, 2019

Changed my way of clinical thinking

"

Integrative dry needling has changed my way of clinical thinking from a 360 degree approach to a 720 degree approach and reiterated the importance of addressing neurology across various visceral and musculoskeletal conditions.

 


Natalie Hawkins, PT 
 June 15, 2019

Effective lectures, demonstrations and labs

"

Excited to use what Ive learned.  I feel so much more confident in my skills now than I did before the advanced course.  Effective lectures, demonstrations and labs.  Dave and Sonya are both amazing and super helpful.


Allison Kaplan, PT 
June 15, 2019

Improved my clinical skills

"

IDN has improved my clinical skills not only by providing another modality or intervention but by providing a framework on how the nervous system and circulation influence pain, dysfunction, and healing of tissue.


Casey Baczewski, PT 
April 7, 2019

Hands down the best continuing education course

"

IDN courses are hands down the best continuing education courses I have taken in my 20 years of practicing PT.  Such a great review of utilization of anatomy and neurology.  Application of IDN to my practice of PT has been such a benefit to my patients.

 


Carolyn Weber, PT 
 April 7, 2019

IDN provides a comprehensive approach

"

IDN provides a comprehensive approach to treating our most commonly seen neuromuscular conditions.  Dry needling allows a direct needle to influence nervous and muscular tissue to facilitate greater patient outcomes.


Christina Tufts, PT 
April 7, 2019

Terrific review of neuro-anatomy

"

This course was a terrific review of neuro-anatomy and the relative function.  Great teaching method for all needling styles.  Would highly recommend this course to anyone in the rehab field.

 


Lee Tingle, PT 
 April 7, 2019

Evidence from orthopedic clinical practice

"

IDN's model has tied in anatomy well with current concepts and evidence from orthopedic clinical practice.  Instructors are extremely knowledgable on pain management and most effective treatment approach for individual patient cases and presentations.

 


Rachael Giordano, PT 
 June 13, 2018

So much new and clinically applicable information

"

The foundation course set up taking this course perfectly.  I felt like there was so much new and clinically applicable information that I can integrate into my practice.

 


Alexander Hsiao, PT
June 3, 2018

Presented a lot of practical application

"

This course presented a lot of practical application for me as a PT.  It is a great addition to my practice to improve my outcomes.

 


Brenda O’Connell, PT 
 June 3, 2018

Best continuing education courses that I have taken

"

Both IDN courses are probably the best continuing education courses that I have taken in the past 20 years.   IDN has been very beneficial for all my patients.


David Walsh, PT 
May 7, 2018

Easy to integrate immediately following the course

"

These courses have been a positive and effective learning experience.  The foundation and advanced courses have impacted my clinical practice greatly and were easy to integrate immediately following the course.


Jacqueline Phiel, PT 
April 22, 2018

Incorporates the body as a whole but allows for

"

I truly believe that IDN should be in everyone's "tool box" to help their patients.  It incorporates the body as a whole but allows for other treatment techniques and is not pushed as a stand alone treatment.

 


Malinda Bragg-Coldslnow, PT 
 April 22, 2018

Conductive learning environment

"

This course is so informative but laid out in a conductive learning environment keeping you engaged and able to immediately retain skill  and information to directly begin using in the clinical application.


Nikki Dauch-Redding, PT 
April 22, 2018

Takes the practice of dry needling to another level

"

This was a great course that really provided a thorough understanding of anatomy and takes the practice of dry needling to another level.   Frank is an excellent instructor and makes the information easy to understand and apply.  I believe my practice will change significantly after taking this course.

 


Jodi Richards, PT 
 April 22, 2018

Appreciation for incorporating the peripheral nervous system

"

The advanced training has provide me with a greater appreciation for incorporating the peripheral nervous system into treatment planning to truly capture a more comprehensive plan to address dysfunction and pain.

 


Jamie Morse, PT 
 May 7, 2017

Stands Above All

"

I have taking numerous classes on a multitude of therapeutic techniques, but the one intervention that stands above all the rest are the techniques that I learn at from Dr Ma’s courses. Nothing has been more effective and more complementary to other interventions than integrative dry needling has been.

 


Will Allen, PT
May 7, 2017

Profound Professionalism

"

Course instructor not only answering each and every question, but truly going beyond simple answer to insure complete understanding. IDN changed my practice in very positive way, I especially love the fact that all teaching is positive – never a negative thing spoken about any other courses. This is profound professionalism!

 


Vicky Luebe, PT 
 September 16, 2015

Fits perfect with Mulligan Concept

"

Being a CMP, (Certified Mulligan Practitioner) I have good understanding of joint mechanics and how to clear joints. The dry needling fits in perfectly to address soft-tissue/nerve irritation that comes along with it. The puzzle pieces all fit so well together I feel as though I have a more complete approach to treating my orthopedic patients.


Rory Pogmore, PT 
September 16, 2015